This page was printed from

Schuler (VaDOT) succeeds Allen (WaDOT) as chair of the NTPEP, GTX, and REGEO Committee

News | August 1, 2016 | By:

On Monday, May 9, I attended AASHTO’s National Transportation Evaluation Program’s (NTPEP) annual meeting in Grand Rapids, Mich. I joined GMA Executive Council members Doug Brown (Tensar) and Brian Whitaker (Typar) to represent GMA as non-voting members of GTX and REGEO committee.

During the GTX and REGEO committee meeting, we addressed the following issues: product marking, unit weight, and the status of the converter audit program. To learn more about the committee’s work and more information, visit the NTPEP website to review the meeting minutes.

The meeting concluded when long-time committee chair, Tony Allen of WaDOT, passed the committee chairmanship to John Schuler of the VaDOT. All in attendance thanked Tony for his for his years of service with a round of applause.

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.