This page was printed from

Nov. 11 deadline for IECA award nominations

Awards | November 1, 2011 | By:

There’s still time to submit nominations for the 21st annual Awards of Environmental Excellence. The awards program recognizes industry professionals and organizations for their contributions to the erosion and sediment control community.

The International Erosion Control Association will honor all award winners during at Environmental Connection 2012 (EC12) Feb. 26-29, 2012, in Las Vegas.

Honorees may be nominated by a colleague or be self-nominated, and winners are selected by the IECA Awards Committee and Professional Development Committee.

The deadline to submit a nomination for awards presented at EC12 is Nov. 11.

2011 Awards Categories

Environmental Achievement Award—IECA’s premier award recognizes an outstanding erosion or sediment control project, program, or system that demonstrates excellence in natural resource conservation and environmental protection.

Sustained Contributor Award—Recognizes an IECA member who has provided distinguished service to the association and has made outstanding contributions to improve the erosion and sediment control industry.

Contractor of the Year Award—Recognizes a contractor who has achieved outstanding accomplishments through single or multiple projects, or for the development of new practices.

Educational Achievement Award—Recognizes an outstanding training program, public program, university program of study, or tool used within the industry that demonstrates advancement in erosion and sediment control education.

Organization of the Year Award—Recognizes an organization that supports the erosion and sediment control industry through the successful application of an effective erosion or sediment control practice, program, or partnership.

Professional of the Year Award—Recognizes an IECA member who practices as an erosion and sediment control professional and has made noteworthy and recognizable contributions to the erosion and sediment control industry and IECA.

Technological Innovation Award—Recognizes the development of a new practice, design, or process to reduce erosion or sediment pollution, improve water quality or have other relevant, interrelated environmental improvements.

Young Professional Award—Recognizes an IECA member who is 30 years old or younger who has demonstrated excellence in their work in the industry and is viewed by IECA peers as an emerging industry leader through significant engagement with the association.

Nominations can only be submitted by IECA members.

For more information:, 800-455-4322, +1 303-640-7554

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.