This page was printed from

SWEMA announces new board of directors

News | January 26, 2015 | By:

Stormwater association elects Will Harris president

The Stormwater Equipment Manufacturers Association (SWEMA) announced in a Jan. 23 press release the results of its board of directors elections for 2015-2016.

SWEMA members elected Will Harris (Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions) president, Derek Berg (Contech Engineered Solutions) vice president, and Kevin McKee (Hydro International) secretary/treasurer. The at-large board members are Ernie Carrasco (Rinker Materials), John Moll (CrystalStream Technologies), Gene LaManna (Terre Hill Stormwater Systems), and Shawn Luton (StormTrap LLC).

“SWEMA has accomplished many of its goals since its inception in 2008,” said Laurie Honnigford, SWEMA managing director. “I look forward to a productive new year … working with this dedicated group of industry professionals.”

“This group has been run by excellent people in past and I have some big shoes to fill,” said Harris. “My predecessor, Gene LaManna, led SWEMA to reach out to the public at large by providing a greater understanding of our concerns as well as develop new relationships with other organizations in our industry.”

The press release noted that SWEMA, formed in 2008, includes industry experts who volunteer their time to develop educational programs, standards, guidelines, and best management practices for stormwater treatment and management.

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.