AASHTO CRUO awards recognize member achievements

November 10th, 2023

The Committee on Right of Way, Utilities and Outdoor Advertising Control – known as CRUO – recently presented several awards in recognition of their work to develop innovative programs to address highway issues. Pictured, left to right: Nancy Daubenberger, Jennifer McCleve, and CRUO vice chair Drew Gilmore. Photo courtesy of AASHTO. The American Association of State Highway […]

Read More

Former AASHTO president Thomas Moreland passes away

July 31st, 2023

Thomas Moreland, a former commissioner for the Georgia Department of Transportation and a former president of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials, recently passed away. Thomas Moreland. Photo courtesy of the Georgia DOT. Moreland served for more than three decades with the Georgia DOT in a variety of roles, including soils engineer, state highway engineer, […]

Read More